Centenary Earns 41 Winter/Spring Academic All-Conference Selections
Monday, June 13, 2005

ELMHURST, Ill – Forty-one Centenary student-athletes have been named to the Mid-Continent Conference Academic All-Conference Teams for the winter and spring seasons.  A total of 427 Mid-Con student-athletes from the sports of men’s and women’s basketball, men’s and women’s track and field, men’s and women’s swimming and diving, men’s and women’s golf, men’s and women’s tennis, baseball and softball were honored for their academic excellence.


Centenary finished fifth in selections overall in the Mid-Con behind Valparaiso (86), Western Illinois (82), Southern Utah (60), and Oakland (48).  Oral Roberts (38), IUPUI (30), UMKC (24), and Chicago State (18) rounded out the selections.


In order for a student-athlete to be selected to the Academic All-Conference team, he/she must meet the following criteria: carry a 3.00 or better cumulative grade point average; achieve sophomore academic standing at the institution; and lettered in the sport in which he/she is nominated, in the season that corresponds with the selection of the award. Transfers, graduate students and junior college graduates must have completed one academic year at the nominating institution. True freshmen, redshirt freshmen and first-year transfers are not eligible for the award.


The full list of Centenary students that have earned the Academic All-Conference honor are listed below by sport:



J.C. Biagi, Jonathan Christian, Cam Feightner, Brandon Fulenchek, A.J. Howes, David Kees, David Kiefer, David McElroy, Jared Vincent


Men’s Basketball

Chad Maclies, Ian Maxwell


Women’s Basketball

Lindsay Way, Holli Wilkins


Men’s Golf

Jay Binderim, Brian Grone, Brett Kaufman, John Kizer, Mackey Miles, David Viviano


Women’s Golf

Andrea Sanchez



Dana Davis, Megan Hall, Kate Harwick, Janis Kelley, Lory Kowaleski, Micah Rhodes, Natalie Schoppe


Men’s Swimming and Diving

Devin Rourke, Robert Trempski


Women’s Swimming and Diving

Kayli LeBlanc, Christin Martino, Janna Oswald


Men’s Tennis

Abram Darnutzer, Arthur Okura, Joshua Pinto


Women’s Tennis

Kristin Johnson, Heather Kelley, Christine Majchrowicz, Ashlee Mantooth, Sarah Myers, Anja Schmidt