72 Centenary Student-Athletes named to Winter-Spring Academic All-Conference Teams
Friday, June 22, 2007

ELMHURST, Ill.—The Mid-Continent Conference Academic All-Conference Teams for the winter and spring seasons were announced today. A total of 673 student-athletes from the sports of baseball, men’s and women’s basketball, men’s and women’s golf, softball, men’s and women’s swimming and diving, men’s and women’s tennis and men’s and women’s track and field were honored for their academic excellence. Centenary landed 72 student-athletes on the academic list, fourth-most in the conference.


Oakland led the way with 128 selections while Valparaiso and Western Illinois added 118 and 96 recipients respectively to grab the second and third slots. Oral Roberts (58), IUPUI (55), UMKC (53), and Southern Utah (42) all placed below the Ladies and Gents.


In order for a student-athlete to be selected to the academic all-conference team, he/she must have a 3.00 or better grade-point average in the semester in which they compete and must be a letterwinner in the sport in which they compete as well.


The complete list of Centenary honorees is listed below.


Women’s Basketball

Brittany Barbee

Cierra Bush

Tracee Byrd

Ricquel Crockrom

Leslie Forest

Samantha Gillespie

Bethany Joseph

Laura Way


Men’s Basketball

Travis Hill

Jeff Montague

Xabi Zusperreguy


Women’s Swimming

Jessica Brown

Taryne Cantillo

Leslie Clampitt

Murphy Crain

Caitlin Cunningham

Allyson Gann

Beth Geis

Alana Gregory

Natalie Nazzal

Kendra Norman

Rebecca Simmons

Betsy Smith

Nicole Turner

Leslie Wyatt

Melanie Zimmerman


Men’s Swimming

Dane Chambers

Ross Gilbert

Robert Hendricks

Quinn Larwood

Jeffrey Malinovsky

David Moss

Bryan Myers

Dustin Myers

Randy Myers


Women’s Golf

Brittany Blackwell

Mary Kate Byrne

Jessica Garza

Leigh Newton


Men’s Golf

David Viviano

Mark Weeber

Matthew Williams


Women’s Tennis

Kate Buchanan

Christine Majchrowicz

Jennifer Majchrowicz


Men’s Tennis

Jacob Dawson

Seva Kostelanetz

Gerry Lozano

Mark Rodgman



Haley Bassett

Dana Davis

Kelsey Greeson

Beth Krysiak

Jennifer Martin

Allison McClain

Leslie Postles

Micah Rhodes

Lindsey Virdell

Stacy Whitmer

Brittany Williams



Jason Blilie

Aaron Bronson

Mike Davis

Brandon Fulenchek

Will Kaage

Tim Kelleher

David McElroy

Cameron Penney

Dakota Robinson

Matt Sanez

Calvin Sanchez

Peter Stark