66 Centenary Student-Athletes Named to Winter-Spring Academic All-Summit League Teams
Wednesday, June 11, 2008

ELMHURST, Ill.—The Summit League Academic All-League Teams for the winter and spring seasons were announced by the conference office today. Centenary landed 66 student-athletes on the list from the sports of baseball, men’s and women’s basketball, men’s and women’s golf, softball, men’s and women’s swimming, and men’s and women’s tennis.


In order for a student-athlete to be selected to the academic all-league team, he/she must have a 3.00 or better grade-point average in the semester in which they compete and must be a letterwinner in the sport in which they compete.


The 66 Centenary members on the winter and spring academic all-league teams join the 37 Ladies and Gents that earned a spot for the fall semester. All total, 103 Centenary student-athletes earned the honor in their respective seasons out of a possible 226 (46%) on 15 teams that compete in The Summit League (gymnastics competes in the Midwest Independent Conference).


The complete list of Centenary student-athletes on the 2007-08 Summit League Winter-Spring Academic All-League Teams are listed below by sport.


Women’s Basketball

Brittany Barbee

Cierra Bush

Anne Farrell

Leslie Forest

Bethany Joseph

Sarah Weiler


Men’s Basketball

Justin Glenn

Travis Hill


Women’s Swimming

Leslie Clampitt

Jessica Brown

Caitlin Cunningham

Beth Geis

Alana Gregory

Lauren Kloepfer

Ruth Litwinowicz

Kendra Norman

Nicole Turner

Maggie Vaughan

Lori Von Pingel

Leslie Wyatt

Melanie Zimmerman


Men’s Swimming

David Berude

John Cefalu

Dane Chambers

John D’Aquin

Ross Gilbert

Robert Hendricks

Chase Lambert

Quinn Larwood

David Moss

Bryan Myers

Dustin Myers


Women’s Golf

Brittany Blackwell

Jessica Garza

Chloe Mims

Leigh Newton

Tracy Williams


Men’s Golf

Diego Martin

Ryan Sparks

Mark Weeber

Benjamin Williams


Women’s Tennis

Kate Buchanan

Areal Schulman

Kayleigh Sullivan


Men’s Tennis

Jacob Dawson

Seva Kostelanetz

Gerardo Lozano

Oscar Medellin-Robledo

Mark Rodgman



Haley Bassett

Caitlin Cavarra

Lauren Highsmith

Jennifer Martin

Allison McClain

Leslie Postles

Allison Shepperd

Lindsey Virdell

Stacy Whitmer

Amy Wiedeman

Brittany Williams



Jason Blilie

Aaron Bronson

Jared Dysart

Timothy Kelleher

Justin Kraft

Dakota Robinson