Centenary's Hill Named to NABC Honors Court
Tuesday, July 29, 2008

KANSAS CITY, Mo.—Centenary men’s basketball player Travis Hill was one of eight Summit League basketball players named to the 2007-08 National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) Honors Court.


To qualify for the NABC Honors Court, student-athletes must be varsity basketball players who have completed their third year of academic work with at least a 3.20 cumulative grade-point average.


Hill, a junior from Bedford, Texas, has a 3.33 GPA in communications. The guard appeared in 13 games for the Gents, averaging 2.7 minutes.


The other Summit League players to earn the distinction include North Dakota State’s Brett Winkelman, Lucas Moorman, and Sam Sussenguth, and Southern Utah’s David Marek, Tate Sorensen, Dax Crum, and Chris Hoopes.


All eight players were named to The Summit League Winter/Spring All-Academic Team and all but Hoopes were named to The Summit League Commissioner’s List of Academic Excellence.