Fall Academic All-League Teams Announced
Wednesday, January 27, 2010
ELMHURST, Ill. - The Summit League has announced its Academic All-League Teams for the fall season as student-athletes from men's and women's cross country, men's and women's soccer and volleyball have been honored for their academic excellence. Centenary landed 52 student-athletes on the list for fourth-best in the league.

In order to be selected to the Academic All-Summit League Team, a student-athlete must have a 3.0 or better grade-point average in the semester in which they compete and must use a year of eligibility.

Representing Centenary are:

Women's Cross Country

Mellynn Baker
Jacquelyn Batson
Jessica Brown
Sunny LaGrone
Cara Miccoli
Brittany Wilkins

Men's Cross Country

Matthew Keus
Jonathan Martin
Miles McDonald
Adam Nerio
Robert Poole

Women's Soccer

Logan Cathcart
Lauren Cheaney
Courtney Cleveland
Eren Corapcioglu
Allie Cortes
Catie Depew
Ashley Dolezel
Kate Donnelly
Kelly Fossard
Deborah Hill
Laura Immenschuh
Lindsey Luquette
Emily McManus
Courtney Morris
Catlin Orschel
Holden Penney
Erika Rautio
Hisa Turner
Mattie Weatherspoon
Kristine Weaver

Men's Soccer

Raphael Asenime
Benjamin Barcelona
Aaron Bergman
Jihad Elaydi
Zachary Farrar
Todd Faulkinberry
Peter Flowers
Kristian Ford
Adam Ghaemmaghami
Micah Goodwin
John McHugh
Tate McIntyre
Kyle Mehnert
Robert Ramirez
Marcos Rodriguez
Rennie Walker
Ian Osteen


Christina Fellows
Brianna Kern
Jennifer Kunze
Kayla Tibaldo

The Summit League is comprised of 10 member institutions - Centenary College of Louisiana, Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne (IPFW), Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI), University of Missouri-Kansas City (UMKC), North Dakota State University, Oakland University, Oral Roberts University, South Dakota State University, Southern Utah University and Western Illinois University. The league offers championships in 19 sports.