ASC Champion T-Shirt Design Contest
Monday, August 8, 2011

RICHARDSON, Texas-The American Southwest Conference is looking for a design that will grace the black T-Shirts worn by all 2011-12 conference champions during post-game celebrations. Any student currently enrolled at an ASC institution is allowed to submit one entry by e-mail to the Conference Office by Monday, September 19.

For ASC logo information, contact Sports Information Director Allison McClain at

Prize: $100 honorarium

Entries should include:
1) ASC Logo in any color: available at or by request at
2) Phrases "Champions" and "2011-12"
3) No more than three ink colors

Note: Design/colors must work on a black T-Shirt

Send a color .jpeg or PDF of your design via e-mail to: Greg Weghorst, ASC Assistant Commissioner (

Subject line: ASC T-Shirt Entry

Please include your name, classification, major, school and telephone number.
(You will receive a confirmation e-mail)

Selection: All submitted 2011-12 ASC championship T-Shirt designs will be voted on by the ASC Student-Athlete Advisory Committee at their annual meeting on September 26. The winner will be notified by the Conference Office the following day.

Derek Walker, Jr., Graphic Design major, Mississippi College
2009-10: Jessica Millis, Sr., Graphic Design major, Mississippi College
2008-09: R.C. Waters, Gr., Art Education major, Hardin-Simmons University
2007-08: Chad Hilton, Sr., Computer Graphic Design major, University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
2006-07: Jenny Janda, Sr., Communications major, Howard Payne University