Student-Athletes named to the Dean's List
Friday, May 9, 2014

SHREVEPORT, La. -- A total of 54 Centenary student-athletes have been named to the Dean's List for spring 2014. The list includes student-athletes who achieved a grade point average of 3.5 or higher in 12 or more semester hours taken for a letter grade during the spring semester.

Baseball placed 12 members on the list with men’s swimming and women’s tennis adding six members each.

“The commitment to excellence isn’t just on the playing field or court for student-athletes, they also commit themselves in the classroom and epitomize what it is to be a student-athlete,” said Centenary Director of Athletics and Wellness Ronda Seagraves.”We are extremely proud of them for their success and this accomplishment.”

Of the 164 Dean's List recipents, nearly 33-percent were student-athletes with the 54 representing 25-percent of the student-athlete population.

Those students who have opted out of publicly sharing their private information are not listed.

Students on the Centenary spring 2014 Dean's List are listed by their last name:

Katelyn Alexander

Paul Arcement 

Jackie Argueta

Arash Ataei

Brooke Bahlinger

Collin Baker

Ronni Bear

Lauren Beurlot

Michael Bohme               

Andrew Borel   

Blake Bourgoyne             

Austin Butler     

Raquel Candal  

Kody Carson      

 Cody Chalmers

Zachary Chelette             

Holly Clark          

Kaitlyn Cornwell              

Lauren Cullen   

Grant Debevec

Kadidiatou Diawara        

Chase Duet        

Shane Edmondson         

Gregory Ewing 

Rachel Heckroth              

Ethan Hyatt       

Christine Langston          

Lindsey Long     

Nicole Martinez               

Jake McFarland

Spencer Nelson               

Erik Norem        

Laura Perilloux 

Rachel Perkins

Chelsea Petska

Laurie Priftis      

Michael Pullano               

Dolores Ross     

Michael Schimpf              

Hannah Smith   

Ke'Yon Smith    

Sydney Smith   

Celia Sobelman

Ryan Stevens

Taylor Thompson            

Kayla Thornhill  

Jesper Thorsoe

Layton Tromba 

John Vasquez   

Emma Viskozki 

Garrett Whipple              

Garret Wick       

Jamie Wright     

Gabe Zahm